BlueInGreen is a recent group led by saxophonist Morgan Hernández (Puerto de la Cruz, 1960). Formed initially as a quartet, featuring Freddy Sánchez (drums), José Carlos Cejudo (bass) & Luis Merino (guitar), the band then added Miky Delgado (piano & synthesizer) and Víctor Galván (percussion), thus extending even more their range of sound & style.

Influential factors are many, the foremost being modal jazz, funk progressive rock of the 70s & 80s and acid rock; which when combined with the rich individual experience of all the members, give BlueInGreen quite a unique, uncategorised sound.

Their repertoire, varied & extensive, include original numbers by Morgan Hernández written specifically for this group, as well as original arrangements of compositions by other songwriters (S.Swallow, Michael Jackson, Björk, etc…) revisited & reinvented in each and every rendition, thus providing it its hue of BlueInGreen; creativity & improvisation being the common denominator.

Since beginning his training at the age of twelve in the Municipal Band of Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, till the present moment, Morgan Hernández has worked as composer, arranger, producer, session musician…. He has been a member of and collaborated with a number of groups & ensembles, namely: Cebolla Jazz Band, Sin África, Chucho Valdés & Irakere, Luis Vecchio Big Band, Javier Caramelo, David Schnitter & Marti Mabin Group, The Orchilla Meridian Time, Banda Sinfónica Municipal de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Ras Kuko, Trópico 28, Fernikhan, Polo Ortí Group, Javier Infante, Israel Sandoval…


Morgan Hernández: saxophone

Freddy Sánchez: drums

José Carlos Cejudo: bass

Luis Merino: guitar

Miky Delgado: piano & synthesizer

Víctor Galván: percussion

Leave a comment

Gobierno de Canarias Canarias cultura en red Teatro Guiniguada La Granja Ayuntamiento de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Toda una ciudad Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Miller Fundación Auditorio Teatro Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Auditorio Alfredo Kraus Teatro Pérez Galdós Cabildo de Tenerife Auditorio de Tenerife Excmo. Ayuntamiento de Puerto de La Cruz Puerto de La Cruz Consorcio Rehabiltitación Puerto de La Cruz Ayuntamiento de Santa Cruz de Tenerife Cabildo de Gran Canaria Gran Canaria Islas Canarias Cabildo de La Palma Excmo. Ayto. de Los Llanos de Aridane Cabildo de Fuerteventura Puerto del Rosario Teatro Leal Ayuntamiento de Adeje Ayuntamiento de Adeje Happy Streets Iltre. Ayuntamiento de la Villa de Santa Brígida Cabildo de Lanzarote Cabildo de La Gomera Ayuntamiento de San Sebastián de La Gomera Cabildo de El Hierro Festival de Cine de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Sonopluss Canarias

rolex submariner watches uk | rolex daytona watches | rolex submariner watches | rolex daytona watches | rolex milgauss watches | rolex datejust watches | replica watches uk | cheap fake rolex

© Copyright 2019
Canarias Jazz & Más Heineken